Toei Animation Celebrates World Trigger Season 2 Premiere with Global Watch Party

World Trigger Season 2

 

Last week marked the long-awaited premiere of World Trigger Season 2, and Toei Animation is going all out to mark the occasion. Toei will host its first-ever worldwide fan event in the form of a World Trigger Season 2 Global Livestream Watch Party, and it all goes down on Saturday, January 30 at 5:00pm Pacific Time on Toei Animation’s US Facebook and YouTube channels.

 

The special simulcast event will be available to anime fans across the United States, Canada, Latin America, Australia, New Zealand, and Europe. Justin Rojas (HomeCon/Envy Gaming) will host the event along with Lisa Wallen (Kawaii Five-O Podcast), kicking off a stream full of anime and special video messages.

 

Following a series introduction and video messages from Japanese cast members Tomo Muranaka (Yuma Kuga), Kenta Tanaka (Sumiharu Inukai), Toshiyuki Tonaga (Ratarykov), and Ayumu Murase (Reghindetz), episodes 1 and 2 of World Trigger Season 2 will screen in Japanese with English subtitles. Fans can also look forward to post-episode discussions and promotional giveaways over the course of the two-hour fan event.

 

Here are all the international start times to pay attention to on the day of the event:

 

North America

5:00pm PT / 8:00pm ET 

 

Mexico City

7:00pm 

 

São Paulo

10:00pm

 

Paris 

2:00am (Sunday)

 

Sydney

12:00pm (Sunday) 

 

Based on the sci-fi action manga by Daisuke Ashihara, World Trigger Season 2 is currently streaming on Crunchyroll. Here’s the official synopsis:

 

Border Defence Agency was established to counter the attacks from the “Neighbors,” beings from the other world possessing unknown forces. A low rank Border agent, Osamu Mikumo, teams up with a Neighbor, Yuma Kuga, and a childhood friend, Chika Amatori. They strive to win through the Rank Wars within the Border to be selected for the away squads to the “Neighborhood,” the other world. Meanwhile, another attack from the Neighborhood was detected. Mikado City is still damaged from the second large-scale invasion by the largest military nation, Aftokrator. To prevent panic among the city and citizens, Border arranges a confidential interception based on the foresight of Yuichi Jin by mainly deploying selected A-Rank elite squads. But when a Gate appears, and Attacker rank #1 Kei Tachikawa set to take action, Jin sees an ominous future. 

 

 

——-

Joseph Luster is the Games and Web editor at Otaku USA Magazine. You can read his brand new comic, MONSTER FLIGHT, at subhumanzoids. Follow him on Twitter @Moldilox.

Latest in Anime News by Crunchyroll!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top