Higurashi: When They Cry – NEW Kicks off 2021 with a 13-Episode Nico Nico Marathon

The Cast of Higurashi: When They Cry - NEW


Kick off 2021 with some hometown horror! Higurashi: When They Cry – NEW continues in the new year, but first you’ll get a long-form refresher of everything that’s gone before this season.


Streaming service Nico Nico will stream all 13 episodes of the latest take on the cult classic series as part of a retrospective program on January 7. Episodes 1-4 (“Demon Deception”) begin at 6:40pm JST, 5-8 (“Cotton Deception”) begin at 8:25pm, and 9-13 (“Curse Deception”) begin at 10:10pm.


Later on January 7, TOYKO MX and BS-11 will air episode 14, the first episode of the Cat Deception arc.


Higurashi: When They Cry - New Key Visual


Higurashi: When They Cry – NEW is the latest installment in the popular horror series based on Ryukishi07’s visual novels. The VNs are licensed for distribution on Steam by MangaGamer. The series will resume streaming on Funimation next month.


Source: Comic Natalie


Kara Dennison @RubyCosmos


Latest in Anime News by Crunchyroll!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top